Magical 2010 Campaign: Fendi

As Spring 2010 ad campaigns have blossomed in the magazines for the past few weeks, I wanted to show a selection of the best, the prettiest, the most creative, the most covetable. I did like Mulberry, Salvatore Ferragamo and Louis Vuitton, found Lanvin and Chanel ok, and did not love Gucci, Givenchy and Dolce & Gabbana.

But with Fendi, it was love at first sight. The collection was perfect in the first place, maybe my favourite with Burberry this season. And the utterly gorgeous Anja Rubik in front of the camera of Karl Lagerfeld created a little spark of fairytale magic. I am not usually the biggest fan of Fendi, and I reckon Karl is more gifted as a designer than a photographer, but this time, the magic did happen.

So finally I thought showing this campaign would be enough, in an spirit of less (beauty) is more (powerful than a lot of not-so-amazing). This picture also combines all the best S/S 10 trends. White, feminine, sheer, belted outfit (Did I mention this was my favourite trend for next season? Best seen at Burberry, Dior, Stella McCartney, Chloé or Proenza Schouler). Oh, and if I had to have one accessory this summer, it would have to be this gorgeous leather Fendi Peekaboo bag. Is it me or does this picture make it so desirable it is almost unbearable?

Meooowww!

9 Responses to “Magical 2010 Campaign: Fendi”

  1. Well, after checking all your links I found you are again so right. The other campaigns just look “déjà vu” and not so young (strange idea for an hedgy field). On the other hand Fendi brings a fresh, yet not revolutionary, image that fits so well with my lack of Spring! It reminds me a little of the Phoebe Philo times at Chloe…

  2. Oh my god ! Love it. Alors pour la suite je passe en français. Je sais que ce cher Karl est venu faire des photos à la Villa Noaillles et au vu du décor et de la nature en arrière plan, je me demande si il ne s’agit pas de cette série là, parce que chênes liège et thym… cela ressemble beaucoup à la végétation de chez moi. @ +++

  3. The pink tree looks magical!!

  4. Le sac Fendi est à tomber. De quoi me faire craquer par ces temps de grosse crise.

  5. G: True, good reference Dear G. 🙂 x
    Pierre-Jean: Haha, who knows! That’s a possibility!
    Paulina: It does, right!
    WillyKean: Agreed, agreed, and agreed. Investment piece, I say!

  6. I’m in love with this Fendi campaign too! I really like the style that Fendi has established for its campaigns, last season’s was also as breathtaking!

  7. I’m in love.

    With Anja, with the magical brilliance of the advert, with the peek-a-boo hanging ever so temptingly (if only I could just grab it for myself!) in the crook of her arm.

    I may be deemed blasphemous and hunted and shot down for saying this, but quite honestly, I would much prefer this to the Birkin. I think. Maybe.

    (:

    Kim

  8. La C.: You know what? I think I agree. Although… That’s like a life decision! 😉 x

Leave a Reply

