London Fashion Week S/S 10

A fashion week really is a marathon – which is why fashionistas’ shoes have a tremendous importance during those times. And also why I haven’t been able to keep you updated with the latest insider info from Planet Fashion, but if you follow my Twitter, you got all the live gossip.

To sum up, I was reporting for ultimate fashion resource F.TAPE behind-the-scenes, talking to exhibitors, designers, fashionistas, interviewing dozens of designers backstage, taking thousands of pictures and… running in between venues on 5″ heels to secure front row seats at über-glamourised shows.

Ok, I didn’t go to Burberry. But I did spot Carine in a Balmain jacket, Mary-Kate Olsen and Emma Watson on the red carpet, guarded by the Royal Police (!). And I got to go to many other talented designer’s catwalk shows: from London giants Vivienne Westwood, Matthew Williamson (above), PPQ to more emerging but nonetheless fabulous Marko Mitanovski, Qasimi or Dean Quinn. And many more, but I will tell you all about my coup-de-coeur for this season, I promise. For now, I just have to run to Paris!

And also, something I realised, is that fashion weeks are not so much about the shows, the clothes on the catwalk, but about the people, the atmosphere, the celebrities, the looks, the parties. Maybe that’s why my camera focused more on the front row than on the model on this picture. And what a front row! Fashion editors seem to be the new celebrities of fashion, from Carine to Anna, to fashion super-figures Suzy Menkes and Alexandra Shulman above.

Photography: Alize Morand. A model on the catwalk at Matthew Williamson S/S 10.

One Response to “London Fashion Week S/S 10”

  1. Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

Leave a Reply

