En Vogue

By Alize Morand

28 June, 2009

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Fashion

8 Comments »

Who could deny VOGUE Paris is the most glamourous of the family?

Parisian chic, oui, but with a touch of humour, s’il-vous-plaît! 

 

The ever-so-fabulous Anja Rubik. Chic Parisian Gran: optional.

Left: shot by Inez Van Lamsweerde and Vinoodh Matadin, in total look Dior. Right: shot by Terry Richardson and styled by Emmanuelle Alt with a Stefanel dress, Giuseppe Zanotti for Balmain heels, Gerbe tights, Roger Vivier gloves and necklace and Vhernier earrings.

8 Responses to “En Vogue”

  1. Your right, def. the most chic by far. How awesome does she look on the cover!
    So pretty!

  2. This was one of my favorite editorials too! Ah, Alize, you read my mind darling – I think it’s our love for fashion & French things & chocolate croissants! (;

    I should love to walk about in black heels, Gerbe tights, & a bandage LBD. (an aside: Lol! I love how the old woman is looking an Anja… (; )

    And isn’t that new YSL campaign am-ah-zing?! It’s my favorite, by far! So graphic & chic. And I do adore your rendition of it (:

    bisous!
    La C.

  3. P.S.: Oh, mon dieu, your uniform sounds so, SO gorgeous! Stunning & romantic. I am quite in love with creams, nudes & peaches at the moment. (And it must be a bit of ESP since I am wearing peach nail polish as well!).

    lots of love!

  4. Oui, cette photo est particulièrement géniale ! Mais cela vient surtout de l’univers d’Inez et Vinoodh. Ils réalisent souvent des shootings complètement décalés, comme celui (également dans Vogue) du mannequin qui se bat en plein milieu du désert. Après, il faut que le magazine accepte ce type de projet, ce qui n’est pas évident… Bravo donc à Vogue !

  5. You have such a great and well structured blog!

    As for Vogue Paris, there is definitely no better! My opinion is that French rule when it comes to fashion!

  6. She looks so unbelievably stunning on that cover! I really do love her hair. And I absolutely loved that shot on the right, the elderly woman checking out made me smile so much.

  7. Emma: I know, Anja is just perfect! Such a fun cover.
    La C.: The old woman is the best part of the picture! I love it. Peach.. ah. THE colour of summer!
    Little Style Box: J’aime quand Vogue est créatif, un peu rebelle, un peu surprenant, un peu osé! Mais tu as raison, tout dépend du mannequin, du photographe, et jusqu’où ils vont. Même le Vogue Italia a refusé des séries trop osées de certains photographes.
    Cocktailoffashion: Oh, thanks so much! 🙂 I’m in love with Vogue Paris too! 🙂
    Dapper Kid: I love it too, it’s so playful and light! A fresh touch in too much serious fashion! And her hair is gorgeous, almost makes me want to be blonde sometimes! 🙂 x

  8. […] sheer dotted tights and wonder, but I told you it was only the beginning, and in fact I had already shown them here. Plus who said you couldn’t combine trends? I never thought I would be the advocate of a […]

Leave a Reply

