RE: RE: Chanel inspiration

A gorgeous selection of the best of Chanel Ready-to-Wear Spring-Summer 2009, and Chanel Jewellery Fall-Winter 2008 collections.

Coupled together, they are the perfect inspiration for an elegantly accessorised festive season.

Modelled by fresh face Heidi Mount, who opened the Chanel RTW SS09 catwalk, I am falling for the understated yet so elegant Chanel LBD above, the subtle salmon-pink tones to anticipate spring and give a healthy glow to anyone’s complexion here and the delicate navy military blazer here. Heidi is perfect with the squiff and the smokey eye – a rock and party look on her innocent face. Love it!

I am definitely feeling like wearing pearls and jewels in my hair this Christmas and New Year’s Eve. Take inspiration from this fabulous selection of Chanel charms and exquisite jewelled headbands on the runways at Sonia Rykiel, Louis Vuitton and Lanvin.

I have been wearing black feathers and sequins in my loose hair for Christmas day, and I am thinking of a silver-jewelled headband for New Year’s Eve. And you? Best wishes to all!

13 Responses to “RE: RE: Chanel inspiration”

  1. love love love this post! the images are absolutely breathtaking! i hope you had a lovely christmas alize! 🙂

    xoxo,
    La C.

  2. Thank you so much Miss La C.! I’m glad that you enjoy the pictures, I found them so chic I had to share! I had a wonderful Christmas in the Alps! Best wishes to you! x

  3. Very pretty!

    Anyway, I hope you had a nice Christmas and Happy Year for 2009!
    All the best,

    JR xx

  4. Thank you JR! Let’s hope fantastic times for 2009, and please keep up your great work! x

  5. i adore this necklace!!

    you’ve been tagged!

  6. Salut Alizé 🙂
    Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 I hope I get better soon 🙂
    By the way, I really like your blog! The headers, the posts, the way we move from a post to another! It’s so cool!
    I’m gonna move your blog from my “All About Fashion” list to “On My Red Carpet” list (where my fave blogs are)! 🙂
    Have a fabulous 2009 😀
    Please keep in touch
    Love
    Su

  7. Alizé,
    I am sooo eager to see your Xmas & NYE pics!! You must look gorgeous -even more than usual, which is hard I must say!
    I haven’t read all your posts but I’m loving all those I’ve read. It seems your English is far better than mine and the way you describe things is so lyric it makes me believe every single word you write! Knowing very little about fashion, I’m getting into it thanks to you 🙂
    Keep on that way, lovely! x

  8. Linked your blog 😉
    ox

  9. Bonsoir Alizé, merci pour tes passages sur soblacktie et tes commentaires très gentils. Je repasserais sur ton blog avec grand plaisir. @ +++

  10. Happy new year everyone!

    Annah: It’s an honour to be tagged! I’ll do my best! x

    The Stiletto Effect: Aw, thank you so much! I’m adding your blog to my favourites straight away too! I’m really glad you enjoy the magazine-style navigation and even more the content! What a compliment! x

    Angy: You’re such a sweetie! I’m really flattered thanks! Your English is amazing though, you know it! Hehe, I’m glad I’ve got a ‘fashion influence’ on you! 🙂 x

    Just JR: Oh, thanks! Really.

    Pierre-Jean: Merci! Bienvenue sur Blog de Tendances et n’hésite pas à repasser de temps en temps! J’aime beaucoup Soblacktie aussi! x

  11. J’ai hâte de voir la suite de tes inspirations. @ +++

  12. Hi 🙂
    Just to say I’m back blogging… my hand is finally ok!
    Love
    Su

  13. Great stuff. alizemorand.com kicks ass.

Leave a Reply

